Library Representatives

Click on the links below to get more information (note opens in a new window).

General Guidelines for completing the E-proposal form

Please see also our Subject Guides page. Subject Guides represent many of the subject areas covered by the Library.
Within each portal are subject resources and other links, chosen by Librarians, to assist you in finding information in your area of interest.

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Archaeology Dr. Katharina Becker 4048 katharina.becker@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Bealoideas Dr. Clíona O'Carroll 2599 C.OCarroll@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Classics Dr. David Woods 3491 D.Woods@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Criminology Prof. Colin Sumner 2900 c.sumner@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Dept. of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies Dr. Martin Veiga 2108 m.veiga@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Digital Humanities Dr. Michael Cosgrave 2695 M.Cosgrave@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Film & Screen Media Dr. Gwenda Young 2776 g.young@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
French Milouda Louh 3313 m.louh@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Geography Dr. Denis Linehan 3198 denis.linehan@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
German Dr. Rachel MagShamhráin 2689 r.magshamhrain@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Government Dr. Mary C. Murphy 2981 maryc.murphy@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
History of Art Dr. Flavio Boggi 3948 F.Boggi@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Irish (Early/Med) Dr. Emma Nic Cárthaigh 2342 emma.niccarthaigh@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Irish (Modern) Prof. Pádraig Ó Macháin 2340 p.omachain@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Irish Studies Dr. Maureen O Connor 2586 maureen.oconnor@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Italian Dr. Mark Chu 2486 m.chu@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Japanese Studies Dr. Till Weingärtner 2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Museum Studies Dr. Colin Rynne 4040 C.Rynne@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Music Dr. Mary King 4521 mary.king@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Philosophy Dr. Joel Walmsley 2566 J.Walmsley@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
School of Applied Psychology Dr. Nadia Pantidi 4597 konstantia.pantidi@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
School of Applied Social Studies Dr. Joe Finnerty 3537 j.finnerty@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
School of Asian Studies Dr. Till Weingartner 2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
School of Education Jacinta McKeon 3779 jmckeon@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
School of English Dr. Joanna Hofer-Robinson 3144 joanna.hofer-robinson@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
School of History Dr. Diarmuid Scully 3781 D.Scully@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Sociology Prof. Arpad Szakolczai 2204 a.szakolczai@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Dr. James Kapalo 3773 J.Kapalo@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Theatre Dr. Bernadette Cronin 4070 b.cronin@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
Women's Studies Dr. Elizabeth Kyte 3654 elizabeth.kyte@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
World Languages Dr. Caroline Williamson 3226 caroline.williamson@ucc.ie Cathal Kerrigan 5110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING & FOOD SCIENCE

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Architecture John McLaughlin john.mclaughlin@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Chemistry Dr. Dean Venables 2439 d.venables@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Computer Science Dr. Steve Prestwich 5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Physics Dr. Paddy McCarthy 2901 pjm@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Biochemistry & Cell Biology Prof. Dmitri Papkovsky 1698 d.papkovsky@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences Dr. Maria McNamara 4570 maria.mcnamara@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Engineering Dr. Ed. Byrne 3094 e.byrne@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Food & Nutritional Sciences Dr. Joe Kerry 3798 Joe.Kerry@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Mathematical Sciences Dr. Tom Carroll 5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Microbiology Dr. David Clarke 3624 david.clarke@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE & HEALTH

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
College of Medicine & Health (General) Mags Arnold 1577 m.arnold@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Dept. of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Kerry Murphy 1569 Kerry.Murphy@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Dept. Speech & Hearing Sciences Dr. Alice Lee 1540 A.Lee@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Dentistry Mary Keelan 1141 M.Keelan@ucc.ie Shauna Barrett 1298 shauna.barrett@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (Clinical/Non Clinical) Dr. André Toulouse 5477 A.Toulouse@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (General) Dr. André Toulouse 5477 A.Toulouse@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Sile Creedon 1469 sile.creedon@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Pharmacy Dr. Christian Waeber 1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Technology Enhanced Learning for Health Tracy Ahern 5605 tracy.ahern@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & LAW

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Accounting & Finance Eamon Fagan 2643 EFagan@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Business Information Systems Jeremy Hayes 3821 j.hayes@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Centre for Policy Studies Dr. William Sjostrom 2091 W.Sjostrom@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Food Bus. & Development Dr. Carol Power 3850 cpower@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Economics Dr. Rosemary Murphy 3410 rmurphy@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Law Dr. Fidelma White 2176 f.white@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Management & Marketing James Fairhead 2791 j.fairhead@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie