Library Representatives

Click on the links below to get more information (note opens in a new window).

General Guidelines for completing the E-proposal form

Please see also our Subject Guides page. Subject Guides represent many of the subject areas covered by the Library.
Within each portal are subject resources and other links, chosen by Librarians, to assist you in finding information in your area of interest.

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Archaeology Prof. William O’Brien 4045 w.obrien@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Bealoideas Dr. Clíona O'Carroll 2599 C.OCarroll@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick. 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Classics Dr. David Woods. 3491 D.Woods@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Criminology Prof. Colin Sumner 2900 c.sumner@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Dept. of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies Dr. Silvia Arroyo 3267 silvia.arroyo@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Digital Humanities Dr. James O Sullivan 2359 james.osullivan@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Film Screen & Media Studies Dr. Ciara Chambers 5162 ciara.chambers@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
French Milouda Louh 3313 m.louh@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Geography Dr. Denis Linehan 3198 denis.linehan@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
German Dr. Rachel MagShamhráin 2689 r.magshamhrain@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Government Dr. Mary C. Murphy 2981 maryc.murphy@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
History of Art Dr. Flavio Boggi 3948 F.Boggi@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Irish (Early/Med) Dr. Emma Nic Cárthaigh 2342 emma.niccarthaigh@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Irish (Modern) Prof. Pádraig Ó Macháin 2340 p.omachain@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Irish Studies Dr. Maureen O Connor 2586 maureen.oconnor@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Italian Dr. Mark Chu 2486 m.chu@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Japanese Studies Dr. Till Weingärtner 2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Museum Studies Dr. Colin Rynne 4040 C.Rynne@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Music Dr. Emily Gale 4533 emily.gale@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Philosophy Dr. Joel Walmsley 2566 J.Walmsley@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Applied Psychology Sarah Foley 4655 sarah.foley@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Applied Social Studies Dr. Joe Finnerty 3537 j.finnerty@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Asian Studies Dr. Till Weingartner 2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Education Jacinta McKeon 3779 jmckeon@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of English Dr. Adam Hanna 3291 adam.hanna@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of History Dr. Diarmuid Scully 3781 d.scully@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Sociology Prof. Arpad Szakolczai 2204 a.szakolczai@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Dr. James Kapalo 3773 J.Kapalo@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Theatre Dr Róisín O’Gorman 4229 r.ogorman@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Women's Studies Dr. Chiara Bonfiglioli 3654 chiara.bonfiglioli@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
World Languages Dr. Caroline Williamson 3226 caroline.williamson@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING & FOOD SCIENCE

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Architecture John McLaughlin john.mclaughlin@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Chemistry Dr. Dean Venables 2439 d.venables@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Computer Science Dr. Steve Prestwich 5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Physics Dr. Paddy McCarthy 2901 pjm@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Biochemistry & Cell Biology Prof. Dmitri Papkovsky 1698 d.papkovsky@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences Dr. Maria McNamara 4570 maria.mcnamara@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Engineering Dr. Ed. Byrne 3094 e.byrne@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Food & Nutritional Sciences Dr. Joe Kerry 3798 Joe.Kerry@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Mathematical Sciences Dr. Tom Carroll 5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Microbiology Dr. David Clarke 3624 david.clarke@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE & HEALTH

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
College of Medicine & Health (General) Mags Arnold 1577 m.arnold@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Dept. of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Kerry Murphy 1569 Kerry.Murphy@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Dept. Speech & Hearing Sciences Dr. Alice Lee 1540 A.Lee@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Dentistry Mary Keelan 1141 M.Keelan@ucc.ie Shauna Barrett 1298 shauna.barrett@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (Clinical/Non Clinical) Dr. André Toulouse 5477 A.Toulouse@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (General) Dr. André Toulouse 5477 A.Toulouse@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Sile Creedon 1469 sile.creedon@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Pharmacy Dr. Christian Waeber 1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Technology Enhanced Learning for Health Tracy Ahern 5605 tracy.ahern@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & LAW

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Accounting & Finance Michael O’Connell. 3907 michaeloconnell@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Business Information Systems Jeremy Hayes 3821 j.hayes@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Centre for Policy Studies Dr. William Sjostrom 2091 W.Sjostrom@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Food Bus. & Development Dr. Carol Power 3850 cpower@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Economics Dr. Rosemary Murphy 3410 rmurphy@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Law Dr. Fidelma White 2176 f.white@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Management & Marketing Dr. Dave McKevitt 3367 dmckevitt@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie