Library Representatives

Click on the links below to get more information (note opens in a new window).

General Guidelines for completing the E-proposal form

Please see also our Subject Guides page. Subject Guides represent many of the subject areas covered by the Library.
Within each portal are subject resources and other links, chosen by Librarians, to assist you in finding information in your area of interest.

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Archaeology Dr. Katharina Becker 4048 katharina.becker@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Bealoideas Dr. Stiofan O Cadhla 2131 S.Cadhla@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
Classics Dr. David Woods 3491 D.Woods@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Criminology Prof. Colin Sumner 2900 c.sumner@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
Dept. of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies Dr. Martin Veiga 2108 m.veiga@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Digital Humanities Dr. Michael Cosgrave 2695 M.Cosgrave@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Drama & Theatre Studies Dr. Roisin O’Gorman 4364 r.ogorman@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Film & Screen Media Dr. Gwenda Young 2776 g.young@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
French Milouda Louh 3313 m.louh@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Geography Dr. Denis Linehan 3198 denis.linehan@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
German Dr. Gert Hofmann 2283 G.Hofmann@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
History of Art Dr. Flavio Boggi 3948 F.Boggi@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Irish (Early/Med) Dr. Emma Nic Cárthaigh 2342 emma.niccarthaigh@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Irish (Modern) Prof. Pádraig Ó Macháin 2340 p.omachain@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Irish Studies Dr. Maureen O Connor 2586 maureen.oconnor@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Italian Dr. Mark Chu 2486 m.chu@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Japanese Studies Dr. Till Weingärtner 2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Museum Studies Dr. Colin Rynne 4040 C.Rynne@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Music Dr. Jillian Rogers 4533 jillian.rogers@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Philosophy Dr. Joel Walmsley 2566 J.Walmsley@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
School of Applied Psychology Dr. Nadia Pantidi 4597 konstantia.pantidi@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
School of Applied Social Studies Dr. Fiona Dukelow 2790 f.dukelow@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
School of Asian Studies Dr. Kevin Cawley 3165 k.cawley@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
School of Education Jacinta McKeon 3779 JMcKeon@education.ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
School of English Dr. Eibhear Walshe 2584 E.Walshe@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
School of History Dr. Diarmuid Scully 3781 D.Scully@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
Sociology Prof. Arpad Szakolczai 2204 a.szakolczai@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Dr. James Kapalo 3773 J.Kapalo@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
Women's Studies Dr. Maeve O’Riordan 3654 maeve.oriordan@ucc.ie Catherine Clehane 2086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
World Languages Dr. Caroline Williamson 3226 caroline.williamson@ucc.ie Claire O'Brien 2984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING & FOOD SCIENCE

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Architecture John McLaughlin john.mclaughlin@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Chemistry Dr. Dean Venables 2439 d.venables@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Computer Science Dr. Steve Prestwich 5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
Physics Dr. Paddy McCarthy 2901 pjm@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Biochemistry & Cell Biology Prof. Dmitri Papkovsky 1698 d.papkovsky@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences Dr. Maria McNamara 4570 maria.mcnamara@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Engineering Dr. Ed. Byrne 3094 e.byrne@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Food & Nutritional Sciences Dr. Joe Kerry 3798 Joe.Kerry@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Mathematical Sciences Dr. Tom Carroll 5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie
School of Microbiology Dr. David Clarke 3624 david.clarke@ucc.ie Anita Wilcox 2177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE & HEALTH

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
College of Medicine & Health (General) Mags Arnold 1577 m.arnold@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Dept. of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Kerry Murphy 1569 Kerry.Murphy@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Dept. Speech & Hearing Sciences Dr. Alice Lee 1540 A.Lee@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Dentistry Mary Keelan 1141 M.Keelan@ucc.ie Shauna Barrett 1298 shauna.barrett@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (Clinical/Non Clinical) Dr. André Toulouse 5477 A.Toulouse@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (General) Dr. André Toulouse 5477 A.Toulouse@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Sile Creedon 1469 sile.creedon@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
School of Pharmacy Dr. Christian Waeber 1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Technology Enhanced Learning for Health Tracy Ahern 5605 tracy.ahern@ucc.ie Donna O Doibhlin 1526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & LAW

Department Library Representative Phone Email Subject Librarian Phone Email
Accounting & Finance Steve O Callaghan 3462 steve.ocallaghan@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Business Information Systems Jeremy Hayes 3821 j.hayes@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Centre for Policy Studies Dr. William Sjostrom 2091 W.Sjostrom@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Food Bus. & Development Dr. Edward Lahiff 3478 E.Lahiff@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Government Dr. Mary C. Murphy 2981 maryc.murphy@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Economics Dr. Rosemary Murphy 3410 rmurphy@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Law Dr. Fidelma White 2176 f.white@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
School of Management & Marketing Dr. Kevin Scally 3334 k.scally@ucc.ie Virginia Conrick 3953 v.conrick@ucc.ie