Library Staff

Boole Library,
University College Cork
College Road
Cork Ireland.

Tel: +353-21-4902292
Fax +353-21-4273428
Email: library@ucc.ie

Colette McKenna, Director of Library Services

Tel: +353-21-4902492 email: cmckenna@ucc.ie

A B C D F G H K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y
Name Job Title Section Telephone Email
Allen, Sheyeda Senior Library Assistant Special Collections +353-21-4902282 s.allen@ucc.ie
Bambury, Bart Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 b.bambury@ucc.ie
Barrett, Shauna Hospital Librarian Cork University Hospital Library +353-21-4901298 shauna.barrett@ucc.ie
Bowman, Siobhan Senior Library Assistant Research & Digital Services +353-21-4902779 s.bowman@ucc.ie
Bradfield, Richard Liaison Librarian Academic & Student Engagement +353-21-4903971 r.bradfield@ucc.ie
Buttimer, Rose Assistant Librarian Electronic Resources +353-21-4902085 r.buttimer@ucc.ie
Byrne, Ann Liaison Librarian Academic & Student Engagement +353-21-4902983 a.byrne@ucc.ie
Byrne, Elma Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902188 elma.byrne@ucc.ie
Byrne, Patrick Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 p.byrne@ucc.ie
Byrne, Teresa
Library Shelving Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902188 t.byrne@ucc.ie
Cahill, Garret Senior Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902747 g.cahill@ucc.ie
Casey, Neilius Library Assistant Library & IT Desk +353-21-4902292 neilius.casey@ucc.ie
Clehane-Power, Catherine Liaison Librarian Social Sciences & ACE +353-21-4902086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
Conrick, Virginia Liaison Librarian Business & Law +353-21-4903953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Cotter, Gillian Library Assistant Research & Digital Services +353-21-4902284 g.cotter@ucc.ie
Crowley, Charlotte Senior Library Assistant Library Archives Service +353-21-4903132 c.crowley@ucc.ie
Crowley, Eva Marie
Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 m.crowley@ucc.ie
Crowley, Jane Library Assistant Library & IT Desk +353-21-4902292 jane.crowley@ucc.ie
Desmond, Valerie Library Assistant Library & IT Desk +353-21-4902292 v.desmond@ucc.ie
Downing, Pat Library Assistant Special Collections +353-21-4902282 p.downing@ucc.ie
Fitzgerald, Maureen Executive Assistant Library Administration +353-21-4903419 maureen.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
Fitzpatrick, Lorraine Library Assistant Library Administration +353-21-4902427 l.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
Flynn, Teresina Senior Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4902740 t.flynn@ucc.ie
Foley, Anne Senior Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901524 a.foley@ucc.ie
Garde, Norma Senior Library Assistant Acquisitions +353-21-4903182 n.garde@ucc.ie
Gaynor, Fergal Library Assistant Acquisitions +353-21-4902032 f.gaynor@ucc.ie
Girvin, Kevin Library Departmental Operative Library Reception +353-21-4902195 k.girvin@ucc.ie
Greer, Suzanne Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4902740 s.greer@ucc.ie
Guilfoyle, Katrina Library Departmental Operative Library Reception +353-21-4902195 katrina.guilfoyle@ucc.ie
Halpin, Irene Senior Library Assistant Hospital Library, CUH +353-21-4902976 i.halpin@ucc.ie
Harrington, Elaine Assistant Librarian Special Collections +353-21-4903484 e.harrington@ucc.ie
Herlihy, Breeda
Assistant Librarian, IR Project Research & Digital Services +353-21-4205109 b.herlihy@ucc.ie
Horgan, Emma Archivist Library Archives Service +353-21-4903475 emma.horgan@ucc.ie
Kaucz, Blazej Library Departmental Operative Library Reception +353-21-4902195 blazej.kaucz@ucc.ie
Keane, Mary Senior Library Web Assistant Library Systems & Service Support +353-21-4903444 mary.keane@ucc.ie
Kerrigan, Cathal Assistant Librarian Academic & Student Engagement +353-21-4905110 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
King, Valerie
Head of Academic & Student Engagement Academic & Student Engagement +353-21-4902199 v.king@ucc.ie
Lombard, Mary Library Assistant Special Collections +353-21-4902282 m.lombard@ucc.ie
Long, Angela Executive Assistant Library Administration +353-21-4902153 angela.long@ucc.ie
Madden, Ronan Assistant Librarian Acquisitions +353-21-4902918 r.madden@ucc.ie
Maguire, David P. Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 d.maguire@ucc.ie
McCarthy, Nuala
Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902111 numccarthy@ucc.ie
McCarthy, Rhona Senior Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4903184 r.mccarthy@ucc.ie
McGlynn, Grace Administrative Assistant IS Administration +353-21-4902281 grace.mcglynn@ucc.ie
McKenna, Catherine Senior Library Assistant Library Systems & Service Support +353-21-4902229 catherine.mckenna@ucc.ie
McKenna, Colette Director of Library Services Library Administration +353-21-4902492 cmckenna@ucc.ie
Moore, Marianne Senior Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4902811 mariannemoore@ucc.ie
Moynihan-Collins, Joan Senior Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4902331 jmc@ucc.ie
Murphy, Joe Assistant Librarian Mercy Hospital +353-21-4935145 joe.murphy@ucc.ie
Murphy, Lucia Senior Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4902331 lucia.murphy@ucc.ie
Noonan, Elizabeth Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services +353-21-4902766 e.noonan@ucc.ie
O Brien, Claire Liaison Librarian Arts & Celtic Studies +353-21-4902984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
O Callaghan, Anne Library Assistant Library & IT Desk +353-21-4902292 anne.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
Ó Carragáin, Eoghan Head of Research & Digital Services Research & Digital Services +353-21-4902926 eoghan.ocarragain@ucc.ie
O Carroll, Thomas Senior Library Assistant Acquisitions +353-21-4902063 t.ocarroll@ucc.ie
O Connor, Martin Senior Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4903729 martin.oconnor@ucc.ie
Ó Doibhlin, Crónán Head of Research Collections & Communications Research Collections & Communications +353-21-4903185 c.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Ó Doibhlin, Donna Liaison Librarian, Medicine & Health Sciences Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901526 donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
O Driscoll, Martin Senior Library Assistant Library & IT Desk +353-21-4902677 m.odriscoll@ucc.ie
O Driscoll, Teresa Senior Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902280 t.odriscoll@ucc.ie
O Keeffe, Alison Senior Library Assistant Hospital Library, CUH +353-21-4902976 alison.okeeffe@ucc.ie
O Leary, Eithne Library Assistant Cataloguing & Metadata +353-21-4903657 eithne.oleary@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Ger Senior Library Assistant Acquisitions +353-21-4902139 g.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Hester Library Departmental Operative Library Reception +353-21-4902195 hester.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Orla Senior Library Assistant Electronic Resources +353-21-4902191 orla.osullivan@ucc.ie
Philpott, Caroline Assistant Librarian Cataloguing & Metadata Services +353-21-4903191 caroline.philpott@ucc.ie
Philpott, Rita
Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 r.philpott@ucc.ie
Piro, Sabine Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902849 s.piro@ucc.ie
Prendergast, Ger Assistant Librarian Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902723 g.prendergast@ucc.ie
Ring, Diarmuid Library Shelving Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4903029 dring@ucc.ie
Sanborn, Catherine Head of Library Systems & Service Support Library Systems & Service Support +353-21-4902939 c.sanborn@ucc.ie
Sheehan, Jerry
Library Departmental Operative Library Reception +353-21-4902195 jeremiah.sheehan@ucc.ie
Stynes, Joe Library Assistant Collection Development & Management +353-21-4902188 j.stynes@ucc.ie
Twomey, Emer Archivist (currently on leave) Library Archives Service emer.twomey@ucc.ie
Walsh, Trevor Library Departmental Operative Library Reception +353-21-4902195 trevor.walsh@ucc.ie
Wilcox, Anita Liaison Librarian Science, Engineering & Food Science +353-21-4902177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie