Library Staff

Boole Library,
University College Cork
College Road
Cork Ireland.

Tel: +353-21-4902292
Fax +353-21-4273428
Email: library@ucc.ie

Colette McKenna, Director of Library Services

Tel: +353-21-4902492 email: cmckenna@ucc.ie

A B C D F G H K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y
Name Job Title Section Telephone Email
Allen, Sheyeda Library Assistant Special Collections +353-21-4902282 s.allen@ucc.ie
Bambury, Bart Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 b.bambury@ucc.ie
Bowman, Siobhan Library Assistant Q+1 Science & Technology  +353-21-4902284 s.bowman@ucc.ie
Bradfield, Richard Assistant Librarian Q+1 Science & Technology  +353-21-4903971 r.bradfield@ucc.ie
Buttimer, Rose Head of Serials Acquisitions Serials Acquisitions +353-21-4902085 r.buttimer@ucc.ie
Byrne, Ann Assistant Librarian Law, OPC/EDC +353-21-4902983 a.byrne@ucc.ie
Byrne, Elma Library Assistant Q+1 Science & Technology +353-21-4902284 elma.byrne@ucc.ie
Byrne, Pat Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4903657 p.byrne@ucc.ie
Byrne, Teresa
Library Shelving Assistant Q+3 Arts & Humanities +353-21-4902188 t.byrne@ucc.ie
Cahill, Garret Library Assistant Inter Library Loans +353-21-4902747 g.cahill@ucc.ie
Casey, Neilius Library Assistant Customers Services Desk +353-21-4902292 neilius.casey@ucc.ie
Clehane-Power, Catherine Assistant Librarian Q+1 Engineering & Food Science +353-21-4902086 c.clehane@ucc.ie
Conrick, Margot Head of Information Services Information Services +353-21-4902926 margot@ucc.ie
Conrick, Virginia Customer Services Librarian Customer Services +353-21-4903953 v.conrick@ucc.ie
Cotter, Gillian Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 g.cotter@ucc.ie
Crowley, Charlotte Library Assistant Serial Acquisitions +353-21-4902280 c.crowley@ucc.ie
Crowley, Eva Marie
Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 m.crowley@ucc.ie
Crowley, Jane Library Assistant Customer Services Desk +353-21-4902292 jane.crowley@ucc.ie
Desmond, Valerie Library Assistant Customers Services Desk +353-21-4902292 v.desmond@ucc.ie
Downing, Pat Library Assistant Special Collections +353-21-4902282 p.downing@ucc.ie
Fitzpatrick, Lorraine Library Assistant Library Administration +353-21-4902427 l.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
Flynn, Maura Nursing & Midwifery Librarian Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901526 m.flynn@ucc.ie
Flynn, Teresina Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4902740 t.flynn@ucc.ie
Foley, Anne Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901524 a.foley@ucc.ie
Garde, Norma Library Assistant Monograph Acquisitions +353-21-4903182 n.garde@ucc.ie
Gaynor, Fergal Library Assistant Monograph Acquisitions +353-21-4902032 f.gaynor@ucc.ie
Girvin, Kevin Library Departmental Operative Library Security Desk +353-21-4902195 k.girvin@ucc.ie
Greer, Suzanne Library Assistant Hospital Library, CUH +353-21-4902976 s.greer@ucc.ie
Halpin, Irene Library Assistant Hospital Library, CUH +353-21-4902976 i.halpin@ucc.ie
Harrington, Elaine Assistant Librarian Special Collections +353-21-4903484 e.harrington@ucc.ie
Herlihy, Breeda
Assistant Librarian, IR Project Special Collections +353-21-4205109 b.herlihy@ucc.ie
Hutchinson Kelly, Rachel Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4902774 r.hutchinson@ucc.ie
Keane, Mary Library Web Assistant Library IT Services +353-21-4903444 mary.keane@ucc.ie
Keegan, Valerie Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4903190 v.keegan@ucc.ie
Kerrigan, Cathal Therapies & Basic Sciences for Medicine Librarian Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901527 c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
King, Valerie
Head of Customer Services Customer Services +353-21-4902199 v.king@ucc.ie
Kirakowska, Maire Domhnat Head of Technical Services Technical Services +353-21-4902042 m.kirakowska@ucc.ie
Lombard, Mary Library Assistant Special Collections +353-21-4902282 m.lombard@ucc.ie
Long, Angela Executive Assistant Library Administration +353-21-4902153 angela.long@ucc.ie
Long, Breda Head of Cataloguing Cataloguing +353-21-4903191 b.long@ucc.ie
Madden, Ronan Assistant Librarian Q+3 Arts & Humanities +353-21-4902918 r.madden@ucc.ie
Maguire, David P. Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 d.maguire@ucc.ie
McCarthy, Nuala
Library Assistant Q+2 Business & Social Sciences +353-21-4902111 numccarthy@ucc.ie
McCarthy, Rhona Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4903184 r.mccarthy@ucc.ie
McGrath, Mary Library Assistant Q+2 Law and Official Publications +353-21-4903029 mmcgrath@ucc.ie
McKenna, Colette Director of Library Services Library Administration +353-21-4902492 cmckenna@ucc.ie
Melsop, Joe Library Departmental Operative Library Security Desk +353-21-4902195 joe.melsop@ucc.ie
Moore, Marianne Library Assistant Serials Acquisitions +353-21-4902811 mariannemoore@ucc.ie
Moynihan-Collins, Joan Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4902331 jmc@ucc.ie
Murphy, Joe Assistant Librarian Mercy Hospital +353-21-4278815 joe.murphy@ucc.ie
Murphy, Lucia Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4902331 lucia.murphy@ucc.ie
Nagle, Annemieke
Library Assistant Q+3 Arts & Humanities +353-21-4902188 a.nagle@ucc.ie
Noonan, Elizabeth Library Assistant Serials Acquisitions +353-21-4902766 e.noonan@ucc.ie
O Brien, Claire Head of Monograph Acquisitions Monograph Acquisitions +353-21-4902984 claire.obrien@ucc.ie
O Callaghan, Anne Library Assistant Customer Services Desk +353-21-4902292 anne.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
O Carroll, Thomas Library Assistant Monograph Acquisitions +353-21-4902063 t.ocarroll@ucc.ie
O Connor, Martin Library Assistant Q+2 Business & Social Sciences +353-21-4902111 martin.oconnor@ucc.ie
Ó Doibhlin, Crónán Sub-Librarian Special Collections, Archives & Repository Service Special Collections +353-21-4903185 c.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
O Donnell-Keturakienė Caroline Executive Assistant Library Administration +353-21-4903419 c.odonnell@ucc.ie
O Driscoll, Martin Library Assistant Customer Services Desk +353-21-4902292 m.odriscoll@ucc.ie
O Driscoll, Teresa Library Assistant Q+3 Arts & Humanities +353-21-4902188 t.odriscoll@ucc.ie
O Keeffe, Alison Library Assistant Hospital Library, CUH +353-21-4902976 alison.okeeffe@ucc.ie
O Leary, Eithne Library Assistant Cataloguing +353-21-4903657 eithne.oleary@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Eoin IT Support Assistant Library IT Services +353-21-4902229 eoin.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Ger Library Assistant Monograph Acquisitions +353-21-4902139 g.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Hester LibraryDepartmental Operative Library Security Desk +353-21-4902195 hester.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Orla IT Support Assistant Library IT Services +353-21-4902779 orla.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Sheila Library Assistant Q+3 Arts & Humanities +353-21-4902188 sa.osullivan@ucc.ie
Philpott, Rita
Library Assistant Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library +353-21-4901523 r.philpott@ucc.ie
Piro, Sabine Library Assistant Q+2 Business & Social Sciences +353-21-4902111 s.piro@ucc.ie
Prendergast, Ger Assistant Librarian Q+2 Business & Social Sciences +353-21-4902723 g.prendergast@ucc.ie
Rice, Ellmarie Library Shelving Assistant Q+1 Science & Technology +353-21-4902284 e.rice@ucc.ie
Ring, Diarmuid Library Shelving Assistant Q+2 Business & Social Sciences +353-21-4902723 dring@ucc.ie
Sanborn, Catherine Head of Library IT Services Library IT Services +353-21-4902939 c.sanborn@ucc.ie
Sheehan, Jerry
Library Departmental Operative Library Security Desk +353-21-4902195 jeremiah.sheehan@ucc.ie
Stynes, Joe Library Assistant Q+3 Arts & Humanities +353-21-4902188 j.stynes@ucc.ie
Twomey, Emer Archivist Special Collections +353-21-4903475 emer.twomey@ucc.ie
Walsh, Trevor Library Departmental Operative Library Security Desk +353-21-4902195 trevor.walsh@ucc.ie
Wilcox, Anita Assistant Librarian Library IT Services +353-21-4902177 a.wilcox@ucc.ie